Sid

19th September 2016

to

08th October 2016

HERO WORSHIP AND REALITY COLLIDE IN A PUNK ROCK CRASH!

He’s not having a good day. People don’t understand him, his musical tastes are derided, his best mate is a punkrocker who died in the seventies.
And his girlfriend thinks he’s lost the plot!
Life shouldn’t be this hard, but for Craig nothing seems easy.
He’s a loose cannon.
A man alone. Almost alone.
He’s got a mate. He’s got Sid Vicious.

PUNK CAN’T DIE!

In this new 50 minute one-man play by Leon Fleming we explore the true nature of hero worship and what it means to be punk.

2 Off West End Awards nominations (Best Male, Best Director)

"This show needs to become a permanent fixture in the West End"
★★★★★ West End Wilma
"Hard-hitting and frankly fantastic - Superb writing, slick direction, perfectly performed”
★★★★★ Carn's Theatre Passion
"An electrifying performance"...
★★★★★ British Theatre .com
"Immersive theatre - gripping and provocative"
★★★★★ London Theatre 1
"Sid is theatrical grunge at lethal levels of concentration"
★★★★★ Grumpy Gay Critic
"With an extraordinary, exhausting and totally riveting performance from Dario Coates, Sid is simply unmissable"
★★★★★ Act Drop
"Ferocious"
★★★★★ ithankyou
"Excellent"
"Intense acting"
★★★★ The Stage
"Excellent"
★★★★ Everything Theatre
"Funny and poignant with just a hint of anarchy"
★★★★ London Pub Theatres
"the masculine, destructive bravado of punk rock, confused sexuality & misplaced hero worship”
★★★★ London City Nights

It’s a tale about being young and not knowing what your place in the world is.
It’s the story of a young man who uses punk music and his love for long dead Sex Pistols’ bassist Sid Vicious as his way of attempting to connect with the world.
It’s about feeling different.
It’s about being a little bit lost.
It’s about not knowing who you are.
It’s about not knowing where you fit.
It’s about parenting, and class, and hero worship, and what it means to be punk.
And it does it with humour, while pulling no punches and going straight for the jugular.


Performances:
Monday 19/09/2016 22:00
Tuesday 20/09/2016 22:00
Wednesday 21/09/2016 22:00
Thursday 22/09/2016 22:00
Friday 23/09/2016 22:00
Saturday 24/09/2016 22:00
Monday 26/09/2016 19:30
Tuesday 27/09/2016 19:30
Wednesday 28/09/2016 22:00
Thursday 29/09/2016 22:00
Friday 30/09/2016 22:00
Saturday 01/10/2016 22:00
Monday 03/10/2016 22:00
Tuesday 04/10/2016 22:00
Wednesday 05/10/2016 22:00
Thursday 06/10/2016 22:00
Friday 07/10/2016 22:00
Saturday 08/10/2016 22:00

Tickets: £14 / £12 concessions

Age recommendation: 16+
Some moderate coarse language

Duration: 50 minutes

Press & Marketing: Chris Hislop - chris.hislop@gmail.com

Please note: unallocated seating and no level access.

Performances