I Loved Lucy

19th July 2017

to

02nd September 2017

Showered with rave reviews and following two sold-out runs in 2016, Lee Tannen’s incredibly personal, funny, bittersweet play charting his 10-year relationship with TV comedy legend Lucille Ball transfers to London’s Arts Theatre for a strictly limited season.

I Loved Lucy is a personal portrait of an iconic comedic entertainer whose public face is all too well known. But what was Lucille Ball
really like? And how did she choose to live at the end of her life? Out of the spotlight. Based on his best-selling memoir, Lee Tannen’s funny, bitter-sweet play reveals the real-life Lucy and what is was like being her friend to the end.

Most people who have written about Lucy never even met her. They have relied on others to fill in the blanks. Lee relied solely on Lucy. And he paints a rich personal portrait that can only add to our love of a Hollywood legend.

Lee Tannen first met Lucille Ball as a child, but cemented their close and enduring friendship as an adult. During the last 10 years of Lucy’s life - years mostly spent out of the spotlight, and much of it around a backgammon table - Lee became Lucy’s confidante, spending time in her Beverly Hills and Palm Springs homes, travelling with her and entertaining her on his turf in New York City.

Wednesday 19 July - Saturday 02 September
Tuesday - Saturday 7.30pm
Thursday & Saturday 2.30pm
Sunday 3pm
Press Night Monday 24 July at 7pm
No performance Tuesday 25 July

Previews: £29.00, £25.00, £15.00
Tuesday - Thursday: £39.50, £33.50, £26.50, £15.00
Friday - Sunday: £44.00, £37.50, £31.50, £20.00

Duration: 2 hours including interval

Twitter: @ILovedLucyUK

Marketing: I AM Marketing
Press; Kevin Wilson

Performances

Wednesday 19th July 2017 19:30


Thursday 20th July 2017 14:30


Thursday 20th July 2017 19:30


Friday 21st July 2017 19:30


Saturday 22nd July 2017 14:30


Saturday 22nd July 2017 19:30


Sunday 23rd July 2017 15:00


Monday 24th July 2017 19:00


Wednesday 26th July 2017 19:30


Thursday 27th July 2017 14:30


Thursday 27th July 2017 19:30


Friday 28th July 2017 19:30


Saturday 29th July 2017 14:30


Saturday 29th July 2017 19:30


Sunday 30th July 2017 15:00


Tuesday 01st August 2017 19:30


Wednesday 02nd August 2017 19:30


Thursday 03rd August 2017 14:30


Thursday 03rd August 2017 19:30


Friday 04th August 2017 19:30


Saturday 05th August 2017 14:30


Saturday 05th August 2017 19:30


Sunday 06th August 2017 15:00


Tuesday 08th August 2017 19:30


Wednesday 09th August 2017 19:30


Thursday 10th August 2017 14:30


Thursday 10th August 2017 19:30


Friday 11th August 2017 19:30


Saturday 12th August 2017 14:30


Saturday 12th August 2017 19:30


Sunday 13th August 2017 15:00


Tuesday 15th August 2017 19:30


Wednesday 16th August 2017 19:30


Thursday 17th August 2017 14:30


Thursday 17th August 2017 19:30


Friday 18th August 2017 19:30


Saturday 19th August 2017 14:30


Saturday 19th August 2017 19:30


Sunday 20th August 2017 15:00


Tuesday 22nd August 2017 19:30


Wednesday 23rd August 2017 19:30


Thursday 24th August 2017 14:30


Thursday 24th August 2017 19:30


Friday 25th August 2017 19:30


Saturday 26th August 2017 14:30


Saturday 26th August 2017 19:30


Sunday 27th August 2017 15:00


Tuesday 29th August 2017 19:30


Wednesday 30th August 2017 19:30


Thursday 31st August 2017 14:30


Thursday 31st August 2017 19:30


Friday 01st September 2017 19:30


Saturday 02nd September 2017 14:30


Saturday 02nd September 2017 19:30


please select date