Desert Rats

28th July 2016

to

13th August 2016

Chaskis Theatre presents the world premiere of DESERT RATS by Nate Rufus Edelman. A dark comedy about life and crime in America's contemporary West.

Estranged brothers Frank and Jesse reunite to plan a kidnapping in a squalid motel room on a hellish day in Barstow. When day turns into night and their victim is brought out of the trunk, the siblings find their troubles have just begun.

By Nate Rufus Edelman-Nate’s plays include The Belle of Belfast, Bright Light City and Another Fine Mess. His work has been developed and produced across the United States and in Ireland. His screenplay The Scavengers is currently in development.

Part of LAS AMERICAS ABOVE
A transcultural theatre festival


Directed by David Zoob.

Cast: Josie Dunn, Huw Parmenter, Rowan Polonski.

Performances:

  • Thursday 28th July - 7.30pm
  • Saturday 30th July - 7.00pm
  • Monday 1st Aug - 7.30pm
  • Wednesday 3rd Aug - 7.00pm
  • Saturday 6th Aug - 2.30pm
  • Monday 8th Aug - 7.30pm
  • Wednesday 10th August - 2.30pm
  • Thursday 11th Aug - 7.00pm*
  • Saturday 13th Aug - 2.30pm

*On Thursday 11th August there is a pre-show Q&A with Nate Rufus Edelman at 5pm.

Tickets: £18 / £15 concessions

Duration: 1 hour 15 minutes (no interval)

Marketing and Press: Teya Lanzon - chaskistheatre@gmail.com

Please note: unallocated seating and no level access. Latecomers admission approximately 10 minutes into the show, then 20 minutes.

Performances